Tug of war… in my mouth

Here’s a wee orthodontic update…

War GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

Think of the person on the left as my jaw/gums. Think of the person on the right as the gold chain that was surgically attached to me a couple of weeks ago.  The wee dude in the middle?  That’s my tooth.

And so begins a slow process of pulling my tooth up, one link of the chain at a time.  There’s no telling how long that could take, so here I find myself in February 2017, preparing for #braceface to enter 2018.  Someone tell me what life was like before this? I can’t remember.

62 weeks, still craving apples…

 

Leave a Reply

