Teething problems…

Remember the naughty tooth?  The one that made me need braces?  The one that signalled its arrival into my life about 15 years late?

It’s nearly here.

giphy

6 months in to my orthodontic treatment, and I’ve spent the past fortnight behaving like a toddler, chewing carrot and apple sticks (yes, I’ve been reading parenting websites), dribbling a bit (a lot) and generally making funny faces as I fidget with my irritated gums in public.

The good news is that I think I might just see this tooth before my next appointment.  The bad news is that I currently have the grumpiness levels of a teething baby.

giphy (1).gif

I also accidentally ate a large quantity of pineapple last week.  Accidentally?  Ok, I just really wanted to eat some pineapple.  I knew there was a risk it would end in pain.  It took three days. THREE DAYS.  But my gums are back to normal and my tongue has forgiven me.  Note to self: do not test pineapple limit again until after the braces come off.

Anyway, the point of this post was to let you know about the teething (and grumpiness), and to ask you lovely people if you have tips on speeding up the process?

 

Leave a Reply

