NEWSFLASH: I have scheduled time off!!

After an hour of peer-pressure from PhD pals (thank you, Deirdre, Tomke and Sergio, also Chris for calling me out as a workaholic last night), I have officially blocked off 19 days of holiday between now and January 5th.

I’m not going to lie, my anxiety levels rose as I physically scored out dates in my diary.

Exhibit A: Scheduled time off.
Exhibit A: Scheduled time off.

So, let it be known – I’m on holiday from Thursday 15th – Sunday 18th October, and Monday 21st December – Monday 4th January, inclusive. 

During this time I will not be doing ANY work.  NOT EVEN EMAILS!  Instead, I will bake, watch movies, read books for fun, paint my nails a lot, SLEEP, EAT and most importantly, RELAX!

Leave a Reply

